A Sunday Quickie

I don’t like it when people continuously play the victim and I hope that I don’t come across as that type of person. I prefer being victorious over things. I was not a victim of a random act of violence. I  willingly entered into the blinding haze of love. Most of my pain is somewhat self-inflicted. That doesn’t mean that I don’t suffer or that my pain, or that anyone’s pain, should be discounted.

The healing process has been a combined effort of my faith, my friendships and my mind. I began attending yoga and am working on healing some physical pain through massage. I had no idea how much these visits would enlighten my mind. I’ll save those adventures for a more lengthy post though.

As my youngest son would say, “I’m off to go see the Baby J.” I adore the teachings of Christ and the life that he lived. Everyone needs to believe in something. It’s okay to be in different boats but we all need oars…….or twin two-hundred horse motors.

Peace from the Rogue Mare

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. onechicksjourney
    Jan 18, 2012 @ 09:26:09

    I believe that our path is created by the choices we make. Every person that we meet has something to teach us and the most difficult experiences can help us soar. My favorite poem is The Road Less Traveled by Robert Frost. It spoke a truth about my life from a very early age. There is power and beauty in the choices we make and we can choose to have a soul that is connected to the universe, our creator, and other people- despite and also, because of, our painful experiences. My most painful relationship tortured me for years (and I must admit that it was but a blip on the radar for the person I loved) but it also revealed my true desires in life. Although I walked away from the relationship twisted with pain, I began to soar in life. Best wishes.

    Reply

    • Rogue Mare
      Jan 26, 2012 @ 10:36:38

      Thank you so much. It’s so comforting to know that I am not alone and that other people have experienced a strikingly similar heartbreaking journey. I’m so glad to know that you are soaring!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

